Consulting Services - Overview

DIgSILENT offers project support in the field of power systems and power plants. Our team for power system analysis and simulation develops innovative, profitable and efficient solutions. With DIgSILENT as your project partner, you will benefit from our many years’ experience and our international network of experts.

  • Transmission Systems
  • Distribution Networks
  • Industrial Networks and Network Protection
  • Simulation Models and Smart Grids
  • System Integration and Grid Codes
  • Power Plant and Power System Measurements

Transmission Systems

The DIgSILENT PowerFactory software is a preferred tool to implement necessary planning processes due to its flexible power system modelling and high-performance functions. DIgSILENT supports the implementation of planning tasks both in the concept and the design phase, focusing on tasks that require complex modelling solutions and system analyses. In addition to the execution of planning tasks DIgSILENT also assists transmission system operators with the  solution of complex operational aspects such as determining all the stability parameters of power plants and power systems.

chevron_right Transmission Systems

Distribution Networks

DIgSILENT assists distribution network operators with the optimal planning and design of their networks. The DIgSILENT PowerFactory software is an indispensable tool for developing flexible feed-in management concepts. If limit values are exceeded at specific times, a targeted, selective reduction of the active power or redistribution of the generation and load management are possible. DIgSILENT assists with the planning for successful islanding in case of faults introduced from the high- and extra-high-voltage system focusing on the control and stability characteristics of the power plants remaining in the distribution network.

chevron_right Distribution Networks

Industrial Networks and Network Protection

DIgSILENT has a long tradition and extensive experience in industrial power supply and distribution system planning and optimisation. Specific requirements of industrial systems such as specific power quality patterns, increased reliability, islanded operation, voltage recovery needs and emergency situation handling, requires specific experience and expertise. Furthermore DIgSILENT assists with the design and coordination of the system protection based on the precise PowerFactory protection models and defines protection concepts and determines reliable settings for all the protection devices on the basis of an automated protection simulation.

chevron_right Industrial Networks and Network Protection

Simulation Models and Smart Grids

DIgSILENT develops simulation models, in particular for users of the PowerFactory software, based on the DSL or C++ programming language. The models are developed on the basis of technical data, construction drawings, thermal flow diagrams, control schematics, and plant and component measurements in particular as prerequisite for the validation of the model. Furthermore DIgSILENT supports Smart Grid R&D activities throughout the world, in particular in the fields of ICT, virtual power plants, etc.

chevron_right Simulation Models and Smart Grids

Network Integration and Grid Codes

DIgSILENT assists power system operators with the assessment of requests for grid connection and the frequently required review of the applicable grid code, and project developers in developing compliant grid connection concepts, including the design and dimensioning of all the components. On the basis of qualified power system analyses and sensitivity calculations, DIgSILENT assists power system operators and regulatory authorities with the development of adequate and sustainable grid codes and operating regulations, and compliance with these regulations based on measurements and conformity assessments.

chevron_right Network Integration and Grid Code

Power Plant and Power System Measurements

Precise knowledge of grid response and plant characteristics is often required in order to solve stability problems, for operating with proper stability margins and for the optimal tuning of grid and plant control systems. DIgSILENT performs system and power plant tests, test evaluation and related simulation model development.

chevron_right Power Plant and Power System Measurements

Consulting Services - Übersicht

DIgSILENT leistet Projektunterstützung im Bereich Systeme, Netze und Kraftwerke. Unser Team für System- und Netzanalysen und -simulation entwickelt innovative, wirtschaftliche und robuste Lösungen. Mit DIgSILENT profitieren Sie von einem Projektpartner mit langjähriger Erfahrung und einem internationalen Expertennetz.

  • Übertragungssysteme
  • Verteilungsnetze
  • Industrienetze und Netzschutz
  • Simulationsmodelle und Smart Grids
  • Netzintegration und Netzanschlussregeln
  • Kraftwerks- und Netzmessungen

Übertragungssysteme

Die DIgSILENT PowerFactory Software ist aufgrund der flexiblen Netzmodellierung und der leistungsstarken Funktionen ein bevorzugtes Werkzeug zur Umsetzung der notwendigen Planungsprozesse. DIgSILENT unterstützt bei der Umsetzung von planerischen Aufgaben sowohl in der Konzeptions- als auch in der Design-Phase. Dabei stehen Aufgaben, die die Lösung komplexer Modellierungen und Systemanalysen erfordern, im Mittelpunkt. Neben der Durchführung von Planungsaufgaben unterstützt DIgSILENT Übertragungsnetzbetreiber insbesondere auch bei der Lösung komplexer betrieblicher Aspekte wie die Ermittlung sämtlicher Stabilitätskennwerte von Kraftwerken und Netzen.

chevron_right Übertragungssysteme

Verteilungsnetze

DIgSILENT unterstützt Verteilnetzbetreiber bei der optimalen Planung und Auslegung ihrer Netze. Die PowerFactory Software ist dabei ein unersetzliches Tool für die Erarbeitung flexibler Konzepte zum Einspeisemanagement. DIgSILENT unterstützt weiterhin bei den immer stärker im Fokus stehenden Planungen zur erfolgreichen Inselnetzbildung im Fall von eingetragenen Störungen aus dem Hoch- und Höchstspannungsnetz. Die Regel- und Stabilitätseigenschaften der im Verteilungsnetz verbleibenden Kraftwerke sowie ein entsprechendes Schutz- und Netzwiederaufbaukonzept stehen dabei im Mittelpunkt.

chevron_right Verteilungsnetze

Industrienetze und Netzschutz

DIgSILENT verfügt über langjährige, internationale Erfahrungen bei der Durchführung umfangreicher Industrienetzstudien. Spezielle Anforderungen an industrielle Systeme, wie spezifische Muster der Stromqualität, erhöhte Zuverlässigkeit, Inselbetrieb, Spannungswiederherstellung und Verhalten in Notfallsituationen erfordern besondere Erfahrung und Fachwissen. Weiterhin unterstützt DIgSILENT bei der Auslegung und Koordinierung des Netzschutzes auf Basis der präzisen PowerFactory-Schutzmodelle, legt Schutzkonzepte fest und ermittelt robuste Einstellungen aller Schutzgeräte auf Basis automatisierter Schutzsimulationen.

chevron_right Industrienetze und Netzschutz

Simulationsmodelle und Smart Grids

DIgSILENT entwickelt Simulationsmodelle, insbesondere für die Anwender der PowerFactory Software auf Basis der DSL- oder C++ Programmiersprache. Weiterhin unterstützt DIgSILENT F&E-Aktivitäten im Bereich Smart Grids weltweit, insbesondere im Bereich der Co-Simulation unter Einbeziehung von IKT, Virtuellen Kraftwerken, Betrieb von Speichern, etc.

chevron_right Simulationsmodelle und Smart Grids

Netzintegration und Grid Codes

DIgSILENT unterstützt Netzbetreiber bei der Bewertung von Netzanschlussgesuchen und der oftmals erforderlichen Überprüfung der anzuwendenden Netzanschlussregeln sowie Projektentwickler bei der Ausarbeitung von regelkonformen Netzanschlusskonzepten einschließlich der Auslegung und Dimensionierung sämtlicher Komponenten. Basierend auf qualifizierten Netzanalysen und Sensitivitätsberechnungen unterstützt DIgSILENT weiterhin Netzbetreiber und Regulierungsbehörden bei der Erarbeitung langfristig adäquater, nachhaltiger Netzanschluss- und Betriebsregeln sowie deren Einhaltung auf Basis messtechnischer Untersuchungen und Konformitätsbewertungen.

chevron_right Netzintegration und Netzanschlussregeln

Kraftwerks- und Netzmessungen

Eine genaue Kenntnis der Grid Response- und Anlagencharakteristiken ist für die Behebung von Stabilitätsproblemen, für den Betrieb mit geeigneten Stabilitätsspannen und für die optimale Abstimmung von Netz- und Anlagenleitsystemen erforderlich. DIgSILENT führt Netz- und Kraftwerksmessungen zur Ermittlung und Validierung von Simulationsmodellen durch.

chevron_right Kraftwerks- und Netzmessungen